Singapore Mint

Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Subscribe to Newsletter

Bhutan 1/4 oz THERAVADA - FOUR FACE BUDDHA OF CAMBODIA series World Buddha Heritage 1000 Ngultrum 2010 Gold Coin


Mint: Singapore Mint
Product Code: SI-G-WBH-10-02
Availability: Order now, we'll request for you
Name of series
Buddha > View
Metal Gold
Mintage 6000
Fineness (% purity) 99.99%
Content (Troy OZ) 1/4
Denomination (BTN) 1000 Ngultrum
Weight (g) 7.78
Diameter (mm) 21.96
Year of Issue 2010
Country Bhutan
Quality Proof
Package Yes
Certificate of Authenticity Yes
VAT or Tax will be refunded if charged in your country
Free Local & International shipping
THERAVADA - FOUR FACE BUDDHA OF CAMBODIA - the first issue in the series "World Buddha Heritage"
✔ The perfect gift to the archeology lover
✔ The attractive design
✔ Its uniqueness is guaranteed by the limited mintage of 6,000 coins
✔ The coin comes in an attractive case
Your benefits:
• Extremely high international collector demand
• Highly appreciated in The Investing in Collectible Coins
• Present this beautiful coin to your loved one for any occasions or a great business gift
The Singapore Mint proudly presents World Buddha Heritage Coin Series featuring magnificent Buddha monuments around the world. This coin series will span 8 issues to bring you the world famous Buddha heritage.


The first coin in this unique series is dedicated to the Four Face Buddha of Cambodia. The obverse features the Bayon Temple in Angkor Thom, which was erected in the 12th century. Its distinctive façade comprises a multitude of serene Buddha faces looking out in all directions, representing Buddha’s all-seeing eye.

On the reverse, The Bumpa, The Great Treasure Vase is depicted in vivid colours. The Bumpa is symbolic of the boundless riches in Buddhist teachings. It also represents longevity, wealth, prosperity and all the goodness in the world.


Buddhism is based on the teachings of Siddhartha Gautama, commonly known as “The Buddha” (the Awakened One). The coin program highlights the spread of the different schools of Buddhism throughout the different regions of the world. In modern times, Buddhism is broadly recognized as comprising of three major branches:

a) Theravada, Teaching of The Elders, remains in Southeast Asia, especially Sri Lanka, Cambodia and Thailand.

b) Mahayana, The Great Vehicle, is widely practised throughout East Asia, especially in China, Korea, Japan, Vietnam and Bhutan.

c) Vajrayana, The Thunderbolt Vehicle, is more prominent in the Himalayan nations of Tibet and Nepal.

There are eight auspicious symbols in Buddhism which can often be found on Buddhism related paraphernalia. The parasol, golden fish, treasure vase, lotus, conch, endless knot, Dharma wheel and victory flag each represent a unique aspect of Buddhist teachings.


This eight coin program celebrates the different schools of Buddhism with each coin paying homage to a renowned Buddha sculpture or a Buddhist monument found in the featured country. Each coin issue also features one of the Eight Auspicious Symbols.

Its unique and unconventional design showcases the Buddhist monument with its name and country of origin inscribed on the obverse. The reverse is a nod to its country of issue, the Kingdom of Bhutan and highlights one of Eight Auspicious Symbols, replacing the traditional national emblem.

This one-of-a-kind coin collection, rich in the history of Buddhism and cultural symbols is definitely a collector’s item.
不丹南傳 - 柬埔寨的四面佛世界遺產系列2010金幣的證明


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review:
Rating: Bad            Good